For a Houston Without Homelessness

Donate Now


Board of Directors

Founder and Chairman Emeritus
Shelly Cyprus


Chairman of the Board
Roger Gregory
Serac Capital Partners 

Homer Carrillo
Weinstein Spira & Company

Meredith Mouer 

Chair, Council of Congregations
Brett Hamilton

Immediate Past Chair 
Bill Braun


Alexis Loving
President & CEO, SEARCH

Sarah Foshee
Community Volunteer

Monica Fulton
Community Volunteer

Chris Hanslik

Frederick Harper  
Client Advocate

Ernest R. Hunter II
Frenchy’s Companies

Chip Johnson
Community Volunteer

Fowler Knight
Wan Bridge

Matt Malinsky

Setul Patel, M.D.

Amy Pierce
Community Volunteer

Glen Shepard
Community Volunteer

Stephen Siegel

David Steele 
ApexOne Investment Partners

Brittany Uresti
Board Fellow, Rice University

Twaunette Wilmore 
Client Advocate


Community Advisory Board

  • Shirley Allen, Community Volunteer
  • Lisa Barksdale, Bank of America Merrill Lynch
  • Dylan Boudreaux, ApexOne Investment Partners
  • Bill Burke, Community Volunteer
  • Tor Butterfield, Corebridge Financial
  • Jason Cansler, Birch Resources 
  • Victor Carrillo, Comerica 
  • Margaret Cooper, Chevron
  • Pete Dillett, Birch Resources
  • Adam Faust, 5plus8
  • Bernard Furlow, JE Dunn Construction
  • George Gerachis, Vinson & Elkins
  • Kerry Gerachis, Community Volunteer
  • TJ Hoffman, Sibme
  • Denise Leisten, Nistico, Crouch & Kessler 
  • Reginald Lillie, Merrill Lynch 
  • Anastasia Lim, Community Volunteer
  • Claire Liu, Community Volunteer 
  • Clint Rancher, Baker Botts 
  • Bentley Sanford, TAM International
  • Shavonnah Roberts Schreiber, SNR Creative
  • Paul Siwek, Accenture 
  • Jacob Umbriaco, Chevron

Leadership Team

  • Alexis Loving, President & CEO
  • Cathy Crouch, Executive Vice President
  • Ina Montgomery, Vice President of Finance
  • Sondee Chalcraft, Vice President of Development
  • Jaime McMinn, Vice President of Talent Management
  • Larry Kraus, Director of Government Grants
  • Phoebe Wong, Director of Housing

Text Here

Picnic in the Park

Button Text Here

Text Here